January 5, 2013 Pacing? What’s that?

Posted: January 5, 2013 in Workouts
Tags: ,

The intent of today’s workout was to go for an easy run and get in a strength training session on a cold Saturday. I was coming up with a list of reasons why I should just rest, watch CNN and relax but I got ready and bundled up for a cold run. Unfortunately, I’m still learning how to hold back and set an easier pace. Even though my intent was to take it easy, I found myself running pretty much as fast as I could which resulted in a flare-up of shin splints and a shortened run.

RUN:

  • 3.25kms
  • pace = 4’38” / 4’43” / 4’56”

STRENGTH:

  • 10 – 10 – 10
  • Bench Press @ 185lbs

rest, then perform…

  • 3 Rounds:
  • 5 Burpees
  • 10 KB Swings (1 pood)
  • 15 Pushups
  • 20 Situps

pace

 

Leave a comment